BDF ••••
Beiersdorf

Executive Board and Supervisory Board

Beiersdorf Aktiengesellschaft Unnastraße 48, D-20245 Hamburg Telephone +49 40 4909-0

Declaration by the Executive Board and the Supervisory Board of Beiersdorf Aktiengesellschaft on the Recommendations of the "Government Commission on the German Corporate Governance Code"

In fiscal year 2006, Beiersdorf Aktiengesellschaft complied with, and continues to comply with, the recommendations of the "Government Commission on the German Corporate Governance Code" in the versions dated June 2, 2005 and June 12, 2006 respectively, with the following exceptions:

In the Annual Report 2005, published on March 2, 2006, an individualized breakdown of the compensation paid to our Executive and Supervisory Boards for fiscal year 2005 was not provided (sections 4.2.4 sentence 2 and 5.4.7 (3) sentence 1 of the Code in the version dated June 2, 2005).

In the Annual Report 2006 the compensation of both our Executive and Supervisory Board members for fiscal year 2006 will be disclosed on an individualized basis.

Hamburg, December 2006

For the Supervisory Board

For the Executive Board

1804 p. 3. QE

Dieter Ammer

Thomas-B. Quaas

Dr. Bernhard Düttmann

Commercial Register Hamburg HRB 1787 Executive Board: Thomas-B. Quaas (Chairman), Peter Kleinschmidt, Pieter Nota, Markus Pinger, Dr. Bernhard Düttmann Chairman of the Supervisory Board: Dieter Ammer